Farwell to Sally

tulips

I’m sure Sally will be remembered for the love and laughter she brought daily to her family and friends. She brought harmony to the melody of our lives, always thinking of others before her self.  Her generosity knew no bounds and she was a true example of piety and unconditional love. I have to smile when I am reminded of the day Lorraine and I went to get our drivers license. We were both so nervous. We went to Western Auto were Sally was working and she said “you girls use my car for your driving test.” When the driving instructor got there Lorraine was so nervous, she honked the horn while he was walking in front of the car and he jumped out of his skin. Sally just laughed and said “well, I guess you can write down that the horn works.” Today my heart is heavy, but I celebrate her return home and into the welcome and loving arms of our Lord….

~ Mick E. ~

Leave a Reply

